For this episode, I chose a variety of clips from 10 episodes published in 2023 that have stuck with me and made an impact. This isn’t a “best of” so much as a celebration of the huge variety of experiences and motivations women have in this sport.

I hope you’ll find something in here to motivate and inspire you, and perhaps spark a new interest for 2024. It’s incredible how much this sport brings to so many people and the myriad ways it can show up and change throughout a lifetime.

Enjoy!

Clips were pulled from these 10 episodes

Caroline Su: Her First Trail Adventures, Why Representation Matters: https://womensrunningstories.com/carolyn-su-her-first-trail-adventures-why-representation-matters

Sabrina Pace-Humphreys: A Quest to Reach Her Red Line: https://womensrunningstories.com/sabrina-pace-humphreys-on-a-quest-to-reach-her-red-line

Cherie Turner: The Over 50, Sub 20, 5k Project: Part 2, Learning to Train Well: https://womensrunningstories.com/cherie-turner-the-over-50-sub-20-5k-project-part-2-learning-to-train-well

Celeste Yvonne: Outrunning Mommy Wine Culture: https://womensrunningstories.com/celeste-yvonne-outrunning-mommy-wine-culture

Jasmine Santiago: Finding Her Voice, Living Out Loud: https://womensrunningstories.com/jasmine-santiago-finding-her-voice-living-out-loud

Molly Huddle: 2023 NYC Marathon, Postpartum Bone Health, and What Comes Next: https://womensrunningstories.com/molly-huddle-2023-nyc-marathon-postpartum-bone-health-and-what-comes-next

Ari Hendrix: Journey to the Olympic Trials, A Quest to Top The List: https://womensrunningstories.com/ari-hendrix-journey-to-the-olympic-marathon-trials-a-quest-to-top-the-list

Race Report: Jeralyn Poe + 2023 USATF 10k National Championships: https://womensrunningstories.com/jeralyn-poe-10k

Lindsey Cortes: One Runners Nourishment & Body Acceptance Journey: https://womensrunningstories.com/lindsey-cortes-one-runners-nourishment-body-acceptance-journey

Sika Henry + Comrades Marathon: An Experience Like No Other: https://womensrunningstories.com/sika-henry-comrades-marathon-an-experience-like-no-other

Ways to Connect and Engage with Women’s Running Stories

Instagram: @womensrunningstories

Twitter: @WomenRunStories

Website: womensrunningstories.com

Email host Cherie: clouiseturner@gmail.com

Women’s Running Stories is a member of the Evergreen network: https://evergreenpodcasts.com/

Women’s Running Stories is proud to be featured as one of the top 20 Women’s Running podcasts by Feedspot: https://blog.feedspot.com/womens_running_podcasts/

Women’s Running Stories is proud to be featured as #4 on the GoodPods top Running podcasts list

Recommended Posts